This website works best using cookies which are currently blocked. Allow cookies? Allow More info

Listen to this page

Text size A A A Accessibility

Our fire stations

Your local fire station

Richmond Fire StationNorth Yorkshire Fire & Rescue Service has 38 fire stations. These include:

Five whole time shift stations which are crewed 24 hours a day.

Seven day crewed stations (crewed 0800-1800 every day by firefighters who carry an alerter, and are on call outside of these hours).

24 retained stations (crewed by firefighters who provide on-call cover from home or their place of work).

Two volunteer stations (crewed by volunteers) at Lofthouse and Goathland.

We also have a headquarters and control room in Northallerton, and a training centre in Easingwold.

Fire stations map

This map shows the area we cover and our fire stations. You can find the contact details for our stations under the 'Contact Us' section.

Breaking news Rss
Wholetime firefighter recruitment
North Yorkshire Fire and Rescue Service have no immediate plans Read more
On Call/ Retained (part time) firefighter recruitment
On Call/Retained firefighters are professionals trained by North Yorkshire Fire Read more