The organisational chart below covers the top three levels of the organisation:

Strategic Leadership Team

Our Strategic Leadership Team members are set out below. Details of pay can be found in the Staff Pay and Grading Structure and Senior Officer Salaries information within the Transparency section  of the North Yorkshire Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner’s website

Chief Fire Officer Andrew Brodie

Head of Paid Service

Read Bio

Deputy Chief Fire Officer Jon Foster Head of Service Delivery

Senior Information Risk Owner (SIRO)

Read Bio

Area Manager Jonathan Dyson

Director of Assurance

Read Bio

Area Manager Phil Whild

Director of Capabilities

Read Bio

Ray Ward

Managing Director of enableNY

Read Bio

Michael Porter

Chief Finance Officer/Section 151 Officer

Read Bio

Simon Dennis

OPFCC Chief Executive/Monitoring Officer

Read Bio

 Accessible Organisation Chart


  • Police Fire and Crime Commissioner
  •  Managing Director of enable Ray Ward
  • Chief Fire Officer Andrew Brodie
    • Deputy Chief Fire Officer, Director of Service Delivery, Jon Foster
      • Group Manager – Craven and Harrogate District
      • Group Manager – Hambleton and Richmondshire District
      • Group Manager – Scarborough and Ryedale District
      • Group Manager – York and Selby District
      • Group Manager – Operational Assurance
      • Group Manager – Operational Training
      • Group Manager – Prevention and Protection
      • Group Manager – Response and Resilience
  • Area Manager Director of Assurance Jonathan Dyson
  • Area Manager Director of Capabilities Phil Whild