Training Centre Burning Dates – Information for Easingwold Residents

If you live in Easingwold, chances are you are familiar with our training centre on Oaklands Way.

Regular training is essential to our firefighters being able to rescue people safely from fires, to be able to contain and extinguish live fires quickly and effectively.

To do this, there are occasions when we have to use live fires.

Whilst we try to keep these to a minimum to avoid inconvenience to local residents, live fire is essential in the training of our staff and the communities we protect.

The burning dates for 2024 can be found below.

We hope by publishing these dates in advance, it will allow you time to plan and if needed, make alternative arrangements.

Depending on the wind direction and weather conditions, we would recommend on these dates, local residents:

  • Keep windows closed
  • Refrain from hanging washing out
  • Avoid sitting in their gardens

The training sessions will generally take place between 10am and 4pm.

Please be aware due to our recent wholetime firefighter recruitment, we may be adding additional training dates to the schedule below – therefore, please check back for any updates.

We thank you for your continued support and apologise for any inconvenience caused.

January
Wednesday, 3 January
Monday, 6 January
Tuesday, 7 January
Tuesday, 23 January

February
Tuesday, 13 February
Saturday, 24 February

March
Friday, 1 March
Tuesday, 12 March
Monday, 18 March
Tuesday, 26 March
Wednesday, 27 March

April
Monday, 15 April
Monday, 22 April

May
Thursday, 2 May
Saturday, 11 May
Tuesday, 14 May
Tuesday, 21 May
Wednesday, 22 May

June
Monday, 3 June
Saturday, 8 June
Wednesday, 26 June

July
Tuesday, 2 July
Saturday, 6 July
Sunday, 7 July
Tuesday, 16 July
Tuesday, 23 July

August
Monday, 5 August
Saturday, 10 August
Wednesday, 21 August
Tuesday, 27 August
Wednesday, 28 August

September
Monday, 9 September
Friday, 13 September
Thursday, 26 September

October
Thursday, 3 October
Friday, 4 October
Saturday, 12 October
Wednesday, 16 October
Monday, 28 October

November
Tuesday, 5 November
Sunday, 10 November
Monday, 18 November
Tuesday, 19 November

December
Saturday, 7 November
Tuesday, 10 November

Read more about We are renaming our Safe & Well visits to Home Fire Safety Visits
Feb 1

We are renaming our Safe & Well visits to Home Fire Safety Visits

Read More
Read more about Emergency services test response to hostile attacks at York Minster
Jan 23

Emergency services test response to hostile attacks at York Minster

Read More
Read more about Keeping safe during high-winds and heavy rain
Jan 22

Keeping safe during high-winds and heavy rain

Read More
Read more about Wishing all our communities a very happy new year
Dec 29 2023

Wishing all our communities a very happy new year

Read More
Read more about Statement following tragic incident at Glaisdale
Dec 29 2023

Statement following tragic incident at Glaisdale

Read More
Read more about Heavy rain and localised flooding expected in North Yorkshire
Dec 27 2023

Heavy rain and localised flooding expected in North Yorkshire

Read More
Read more about Multi Agency Exercise York River Rescue
Dec 23 2023

Multi Agency Exercise York River Rescue

Read More
Read more about Tips for keeping safe during strong winds
Dec 20 2023

Tips for keeping safe during strong winds

Read More