Training Centre Burning Dates – Information for Easingwold Residents

If you live in Easingwold, chances are you are familiar with our training centre on Oaklands Way.

Regular training is essential to our firefighters being able to rescue people safely from fires, to be able to contain and extinguish live fires quickly and effectively.

To do this, there are occasions when we have to use live fires.

Whilst we try to keep these to a minimum to avoid inconvenience to local residents, live fire is essential in the training of our staff and the communities we protect.

The burning dates for 2024 can be found below.

We hope by publishing these dates in advance, it will allow you time to plan and if needed, make alternative arrangements.

Depending on the wind direction and weather conditions, we would recommend on these dates, local residents:

  • Keep windows closed
  • Refrain from hanging washing out
  • Avoid sitting in their gardens

The training sessions will generally take place between 10am and 4pm.

Please be aware due to our recent wholetime firefighter recruitment, we may be adding additional training dates to the schedule below – therefore, please check back for any updates.

We thank you for your continued support and apologise for any inconvenience caused.

April
Monday, 15 April
Monday, 22 April

May
Thursday, 2 May
Saturday, 11 May
Tuesday, 14 May
Tuesday, 21 May
Wednesday, 22 May
Wednesday 29th May
Thursday 30th May

June
Monday, 3 June
Saturday, 8 June
Tuesday 18th June
Wednesday 19th June
Wednesday, 26 June

July
Tuesday, 2 July
Saturday, 6 July
Sunday, 7 July
Tuesday, 16 July
Tuesday, 23 July

August
Monday, 5 August
Saturday, 10 August
Wednesday, 21 August
Tuesday, 27 August
Wednesday, 28 August

September
Monday, 9 September
Friday, 13 September
Thursday, 26 September

October
Thursday, 3 October
Friday, 4 October
Saturday, 12 October
Wednesday, 16 October
Monday, 28 October

November
Tuesday, 5 November
Sunday, 10 November
Monday, 18 November
Tuesday, 19 November

December
Saturday, 7 November
Tuesday, 10 November

 

Read more about Keeping safe when using candles to celebrate
Oct 27 2023

Keeping safe when using candles to celebrate

Read More
Read more about It’s International Control Room Week!
Oct 24 2023

It’s International Control Room Week!

Read More
Read more about Fire Stations in the York area open their doors for Be Seen, Be Safe events
Oct 24 2023

Fire Stations in the York area open their doors for Be Seen, Be Safe events

Read More
Read more about Firework Display Tickets Selling Fast
Oct 23 2023

Firework Display Tickets Selling Fast

Read More
Read more about Response Following Positive Revisit from HMICFRS
Oct 19 2023

Response Following Positive Revisit from HMICFRS

Read More
Read more about Firefighters Support Restart a Heart Day
Oct 16 2023

Firefighters Support Restart a Heart Day

Read More
Read more about New podcast shines a light on female firefighters
Oct 13 2023

New podcast shines a light on female firefighters

Read More
Read more about Vote Now in The Public Choice Awards
Oct 10 2023

Vote Now in The Public Choice Awards

Read More